my musings, Uncategorized

Perspective

Hello everyone!!

Let me tell you straight up that-

I wanted to start this whole trying out of things with some art form but I later realized that we have some more ‘important’ stuff to deal with.

So before it is too late..

Let us try and understand how important  perspective is to us. What I have learnt is that anything and everything is the way it is just because of the way we look at it!! 

Get my point?

Now, I won’t bore you with the century old glass of water example ( remember the one where they ask you whether the glass is half full or half empty? ).I personally find it very lousy but what I find interesting, is that people still take it to be valid. I don’t have a problem with these people and it may still be valid in judging a person’s attitude towards life. I just don’t look at it the “way” they do.
Still don’t get my point??

All I am trying to say is ;one thing ,one word , or one deed ,can have different meanings for different people.

It is all about how you see it. 

Think about it, one thing can have so many different meanings.

Like?

Take something as simple as a color. The color white has been perceived as a symbol of peace , purity and is associated with weddings. Another bunch of people associate it with funerals. Someone may take an entirely different meaning out of it and some may see it just as a combination of all visible wavelengths.

Something as simple as a color to anything of any complexity we know of ,can be looked at with different point of views.

The point I am trying to make is – there is nothing right or wrong. All these different meanings are nothing but perspectives. If you have a different perspective than someone else, it  does not ‘necessarily’ mean one has to be right and another one wrong. 

No right or wrong? No good or bad? Is that even possible ?

In my perspective -yes!! If anything does not have a single meaning ; how can we decide if our understanding of it is correct and the others are incorrect? 

If you try to look at things with all possible point of views and then decide, you will go nuts! Trust me on this, you will be as confused as a duck who forgot how to swim. 

So what to do?

Just accept it! Everyone deserves to have a different point of view, and there is no point arguing because nobody is right or wrong. These are just different ways to look at the same thing.

 Why am i discussing it and why is it important? 

I just thought that it was an interesting topic to write on and now that I have started writing blogs, some people may agree with me and others may not.I have realized that even if I have a bare minimum number of readers this is bound to happen.So this is a reminder to me and others like me that it is better to accept it. You have used your freedom to express you views and there is no point being pissed at others for doing the same.

Is there? Well I don’t think so …what about you?

Go ahead friends, express your views fiercely “today” ; don’t wait for the day when all of us will think alike because that is never going to happen. 

Until next time                                                  lots of love :* 

22 thoughts on “Perspective”

  1. What a great post! I personally don’t want us all to ever think alike! What would be the point in meeting new people? How would we ever try new things? How uninteresting would conversations be? Life is a journey of discovery because there are so many different perspectives to explore. The ones we agree with and the ones we don’t. Thanks for writing this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am really glad that you like it, THANKYOU for stopping by to read this. I had never thought of what it would be like if all of us had the same point of views, but as you said and I agree that it would be so boring! I am glad that people have different opinions..😂😇😇

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Believe me I’ve always thought of writing over this topic “perspective”.
    That’s a very genuine problem with people nowadays- “Judging without knowing what’s behind the door”.
    I strongly agree with your point “Everyone deserves to have a different point of view” & let people accept it and mind there own business peacefully.
    You took my thoughts but still I appreciate it☺ keep up bud,this needs to be spread 👍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe. I am sorry about that,lol. 😂
      I am glad you agree and more happy to know that we think alike. Nobody can do this on his own but together we can make a difference. Thanks for stopping by. ❤❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

