beauty standards!, Uncategorized

Beauty is not what soothes the eye..

Hello everyone! 

Today, I want to talk about something I have believed  in all my life. I want to talk about it today because I am sick and tired of how we look at it !

What beauty means to me? 

This is probably the first thing I was ever taught. I remember talking about it even before I joined pre primary.

Surprised?  Don’t be. 

So,  as a toddler I was afraid of people with dusky and dark complexions and even men with beards. My mother tells me that I was never a cry baby but I used to scream and shout when someone of a darker complexion held me in their arms.

Please don’t judge me, I was really young!  

As I grew and started to walk and talk, this fear grew with me. When it was time to join school, this fear had to be dealt with. That is why my mother started talking to me about inner beauty and equality at a very tender age. 

The fear faded away and that little girl grew up with good and strong morals. 

My mother has taught me to look at the person from the inside and not judge them for their looks. It was difficult to understand when I was that little girl but It is easier now. 

I don’t want to go on ranting about inner beauty today. We all must have read thousands of articles on it. 

What am I  trying to say? 

We read and write about the inner beauty and how beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. All I want is to move a step further and actually accept all the beautiful people out there. 

I want to live in a prejudice free world. 

 Am I asking too much?? 

Let us not just talk about inner beauty but let us try to actually see it. In the world of plastic surgery, beauty parlors, camera filters, expensive clothes and accessories; let us try and look beyond that.
Looks have started to matter so much more than they should, so let us try to look at what is really beautiful.

All of this because beauty is not what soothes the eye,  it is so much more. 

Until next time

Lots of love ❤

PS – connect with me on instagram ananyajha_

35 thoughts on “Beauty is not what soothes the eye..”

  1. I loved your post. You are right about the way we often judge others and the way we view beauty. People do need to change and realize that inner beauty is much more important. I also have a post on beauty if you are interested. Keep up the amazing wtiting.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

