My journey with makeup!?

Hello everyone!
Today, I want to share a hilarious event with you all. This is surely a blast from the past!  

So, as girls it is our birth right to play with our mom’s makeup until we get our own kits. Even if we are not really girly, we can all admit that at one point we must have messed up mom’s stuff? So did I!

No, not just that!  I didn’t just play around with my mom’s makeup but I made a fool of myself. 

I was about  8 or 9 at that time,and like any other girl,  I was so fascinated by the whole idea of makeup. I had put together a small kit of all the makeup I had but did not know how to apply. Taking a step further in embarrassing myself,  I took that kit with myself to some wedding. It was a big fat Indian wedding which can go on from 2 days to about a week long celebration. 

While getting ready for one of the events, I used all the stuff I had in the most inappropriate of ways (I suppose). I did not just make myself look like an idiot but I also made my cousin sister accompany me in this.

I am just glad that I don’t have any pictures! 

We were laughed at by our cousins and almost everybody who saw us; and I had given them the reason to laugh. 

Well I was guilty and embarrassed.

When I think about it today,  I realize that I have loved makeup from the very beginning but I still don’t know how to apply it. 

I just hope these cuties learn it in time

Until next time

Lots of love ❤

PS – connect with me on instagram ananyajha_

6 comments

Leave a Reply

