Uncategorized

Don’t cover it up! 

Hello everyone! 

Today, let’s talk about Makeup! Shall we?

I absolutely love makeup, see for yourself! I have loved makeup since I was a child. I follow a lot of fashion and beauty bloggers, and watch a lot of make up routines and tutorials on YouTube every now and then.So I do know a thing or two about it. 

Audrey Hepburn rightly said , “on a bad day, there is always lipstick” right girls? 

For me makeup is not just something you put on to look prettier,  it is something which adds to your look , is a statement in it self. It has been with us ever since women wanted to look pretty, forever right?  If a smokey eye can transform a girl next door to a stylish diva, why not?  If a shade of red lipstick gives you the confidence to go and rock your stage, then why not? 

Make up is not just a mask; it is art,  passion and expression! 

Having said all of that, I don’t wear any makeup!  ( as of now )

Why not? 

  • Because  I don’t know how to! Trust me I have tried and I have failed miserably. I have not yet found someone I can trust with my makeup, therefore ocassinally smudging my Kohl is embarrassment enough for me. 
  • Secondly, I believe in flaunting my flaws. I love myself as I am,  I don’t want to hide myself under layers and layers of foundation and concealer just to hide my acne and dark circles. 

    In a world full of kardarshians, I support Alicia Keys. You know what I mean? 

    No I am not anti-makeup!

    All I am saying is Makeup is not a mask, it is an enhancer. Don’t put it on to MAKE UP for your looks,  you are already beautiful! Wear makeup to express not to impress!

    Got uneven skin tone? Well same pinch! Spending a lot of time everyday just to make it seem even, not my cup of tea. 

    Got acne, blemishes and scars? Flaunt them! Let No mark on your body lower your self esteem! Why does it even bother you?  Flaunt these little imperfections,  because that is what makes you beautiful and not hiding under a mask! 

    Love the way you look, express yourself in any way you want to. Let your face be the canvas, know that art has no boundaries, and be the artist. Use this as a chance to express the inner you to the world outside, don’t waste it in hiding your so called ‘flaws’. 

    Don’t cover it up! 

    If you want you can let your look and makeup do the talking for you, or you can just be the way you are and let yourself do the talking. It is your choice!

    So choose wisely 

    Until next time 

    Lots of love ❤

    43 thoughts on “Don’t cover it up! ”

    1. Loved your post Ananya😘. I also believe that we are most beautiful when we are ourselves. All the time it is not necessary to cover our natural beauty but sometimes we do make up to look different from usual.

      Liked by 3 people

      1. Thanks.😇😇
        And we don’t need an even skin tone to be beautiful. You are a brave soul, who knows how to write your stories down. You are not afraid to share your stories and that is what I find beautiful about you. No amount of makeup can give you that glow which your strength provides you.😇

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I have no idea how to thank you. I am overwhelmed. This is the first time that I have been nominated and I am glad you chose me. So, thank you so much for choosing me. I won’t disappoint you with my answers 😇

        Liked by 1 person

    2. I absolutely love your post, you have put so much thought into it! Unlike the standard beauty bloggers who tell us HOW to do make-up, you answer the question WHY to do it, and it turns out that there is more than just appearance behind it! Amazing!

      Liked by 3 people

      1. Thank you so much sanjana, your comment means a lot to me. I don’t really think I am a beauty blogger, I think they are great but it’s just not Me. I write about whatever takes my fancy and most importantly what I truly believe in. Thank you again for stopping by, I am glad you like it.😇😇

        Like

    Leave a Reply

    