my musings, Uncategorized

Don’t let anyone dull your sparkle ✨ 

Hello everyone! I hope you are happy. Today I just felt like writing a little piece of motivation for myself and for you guys!

So I am going to talk about my definition of sparkle and how important it is to me! 

The Google definition-

Spark is a small fiery particle thrown from a fire, it is what is alight in ashes. Sparkle is a word derived from spark, which means to emit sparks.

What it means to me-

Sparkle for me is the fire inside me ,the desire to be ,the passion to do something , the dreams to pursue, the values I learnt, the spirit with which I play, the dedication towards my work,the work I put in, the thoughts I have, the things I stand for and so much more! 

Anything that makes me beautiful from the inside is sparkle for me!

Now, you may have your own definition of sparkle and you should,right? So,  Know what your sparkle is and leave some sparkle wherever you go! Or in some cases be in your house all day and leave some sparkle all over the world,you know what I mean! 

Let’s revise! Spark is what is Alight in ashes!

Even the literal definition gives off some metaphorical vibes. In my opinion,  when you lose all your spark, there is nothing left but ashes. The sparkle in you gives you life, makes you lively, it is what makes you what you are, which is so much more than a breathing homo sapien sapien.


Sparkle is basically life for me! 
That is why, I just can’t sit and watch people letting go of their sparkle everyday. It is awful to see that happening to everyone including ME.

We tend to dull our sparkle after a storm. 

Yes, there are bad times. 

There are times when you have to put your needs before your wants, your requirements before your passions, your necessities before your dreams.               You have to deal with situations where you can’t afford to follow your dreams. There are times when you have to compromise on your values and principles to earn something in return. There are millions with us who go through all of this, but remember, it is just a phase. 

Let it pass, learn from it, be glad to have had  an experience, and most importantly, let it go. 

Never be too afraid to sparkle a little brighter!

The bad and hard times will come but make sure they don’t dull your sparkle. Instead,choose to rise and shine brighter than ever before. One bad experience should not restrict you from shining again. 

If you don’t have that spark,  what is the point living? 
Even relationships are dead without the spark. 

It is YOUR sparkle, it is what makes you –YOU! It is what makes you unique , beautiful and a better person altogether. The sparkle I am talking about is in your soul, and being sparkle less makes you less lively. At least, according to me. 

So until next time

Don’t let anyone ever dull your sparkle.

Lots of love ❤ 

PS – connect with me on instagram ananyajha_


85 thoughts on “Don’t let anyone dull your sparkle ✨ ”

  1. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. appreciate it

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Thank you so much for stopping by to appreciate it. No, I did not hire anyone, in just customized a free theme on WordPress. That’s it ! Best of luck for that. 😇

      Like

  2. I’m really impressed along with your writing abilities and also with the structure to your weblog. Is that this a paid subject or did you modify it your self? Either way stay up the excellent quality writing, it is uncommon to peer a nice blog like this one today..

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

